EAS AGM FRIDAY 9th DECEMBER 2022

Meeting commences with announcements

20.00 AGM

AGM AGENDA

- a) Chairman's report
- b) Vote of thanks to Chairman
- c) Secretary Report
- d) Vote of thanks to Secretary Proposed by Anita King Seconded by John Davey
- e) Treasurer report /Adoption of accounts

Proposed by Steve Roebuck Seconded by Anita King

Vote of thanks to Treasurer Proposed by Anita King Seconded by Ron Canham

Election of officers and committee members

Chairman Anita King (Re-election)
Proposed by Martin Howe Seconded by C. S. Beavon

Secretary Peter Scott and Webmaster Proposed by B. D. Fishwick Seconded by C. S. Beavon

Treasurer Steve Roebuck Proposed by Shirish Phade Seconded by R. W. Johnson

Registrar Shirish Phade Proposed by S Roebuck Seconded by Shazia Webster

Committee Member and Sky at Night Ron Canham Proposed by B. D. Fishwick Seconded by R. W. Johnson

Committee Member Paul Evans and MGO Telescope Proposed by Peter Scott Seconded by Shirish Phade

Committee Member & Web Janus Newsletter John Davey Proposed by Adrian Bourne Seconded by J. Small

Committee Member Ron Johnson and MGO Telescope Proposed by Martin Howe Seconded By Jim O'Halloran

Issues to be brought up by Membership (Please can you submit your question by email before hand to Anita King at Ewellastro@gmail.com)

20.45 Quiz for Fun.

Date of next AGM Friday 8th December 2023 Next monthly meeting Friday 13th January 2023